Kwaku Appiah retains position as chair for NPP Chairmen Association

NPP supporters

The Afigya Kwabre South constituency chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Odeneho Kwaku Appiah, has again retained his seat as the Chairman for the Ashanti Regional NPP Chairmen Association.

Members of the association, made up of NPP constituency chairmen, overwhelmingly voted for Odeneho Kwaku Appiah to lead them for another four years and to champion the cause of the party.

Odeneho Kwaku Appiah, who spoke to the Daily Statesman after the election, said his priority would be to ensure that he works hard, together with the other constituency chairmen, to break the eight-year cycle of change in political leadership in the country and secure another victory for the NPP in 2024.

He told the paper that his decision to focus on retaining the NPP in power for another four years is informed by the notion that political parties in the fourth Republic do not cross the two terms mark and always stay in office for at most eight years.

However, Odeneho Kwaku Appiah believes that “it doesn’t matter the presidential candidate representing the New Patriotic Party, we know that one person cannot be in that highest office for more than two terms, but the party can serve for years it deserves. This is based on achievements, and we believe that the NPP has worked and will continue to work for our country Ghana. I’m grateful to all, and I pledge to work hard for this association to retain its dignity and past glory.”


Odeneho Kwaku Appiah won the hearts of his colleague chairmen with his hard work and good leadership skills.

He thanked members of the association for the confidence reposed in him and their cooperation for the past years.

Other officers elected to help steer the affairs of the association were Mr Adu Gyamfi (chairman for Bekwai) – Vice-chairman; Emmanuel Kwame Adjei Dankwa (chairman for Atwima Kwanwoma), Secretary; Dominic Bosompim (Odotobire chairman), Organizer and Oduro Frimpong (Atwima Nwabiagya South chairman), Treasurer.

The new executives also appointed George Kofi Agyei, the NPP Nhyiaeso Chairman, and Sampson Agyei, the Asante Akim North Chairman, as their advisors.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here